My Life Update

Last year as a student, Focus.One and what God does through the program, definitely had an impact on my life. I’m finally actually living for Him and not ashamed of it. Slowly, God began to change and shape me the man He has called me to be. I’m not saying I have it all down and together, it’s still a process. But from where I was before Focus, I’m a different man inside.

I wanted to write this letter to say THANK YOU for everyone that supported me financially and prayerfully. I definitely couldn’t have done it without you guys. I wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for your support. I am forever grateful. I pray that God would bless you, whether that is in this life or the next. God has definitely showed me faithful and that He is my Provider.

Some of you guys might be wondering, now that you graduated from Focus.One, what are you doing now? Well, I’m happy to say to you that I am back at Focus.One! A couple of weeks before I graduated, I got asked by Taka Iguchi, who is the director of Focus.One, to come back and be on support staff next year. As Support Staff, we volunteer our time for the students of Focus.One. I am an assistant to Steve Cochran, who is the Student Life Pastor here at Focus; and I help set up teams/run point of what the students serve around the church.

As you can see God has a lot of things planned for me and I have already been learning a lot of leadership skills and just getting deeper in my relationship in God. I am thankful for where I am at now, and BLESSED to be on staff with Focus.One.

As a support staff, I do not get paid. However, I do not have to pay tuition, housing is paid for me, food is paid for me. Basically everything that I need to live off of they provide. Only thing is I have to pay for Focal Point, which is a week long retreat for the students. This is a week where we will go to a place where we can get away and spend time with God. Last year we went to Daytona, Florida, We are still in the process of figuring out where we are going this year.

Since I do not get paid, or can’t have a job since I’m so busy with Focus.One, I am humbly asking for your support. God has provided around $8,500 for me last year and I know that He provides. Many of you who are reading this letter probably has already supported me last year. And I’m humbly writing this letter, as my part to ‘work’ on being provided for. I know if I sit back and do nothing, I can’t expect God to provide for me this year, and that’s why I’m writing this letter.

Along with Focal Point, I am going on a mission trip to Chicago with Focus.One in May. I will be updated on what we will be doing on our mission trip and if you would like to know what we will be doing on our mission trip, you can contact me at FrankC@Focusone.com and I will be happy to let you know what our team will be doing.

Focal Point costs $600 and my mission trip to Chicago is $595, a total of $1195. If you would like to support me finically, you can write a check out to Focus.One and on another sheet of paper, write Frank Coulter, so they know who’s it’s going to. If you support me finically to my mission trip, it is tax deductible. You can send the check or cash to:
1731 East Riverside Blvd Apt B3
Rockford, Ill 61114

Also if it would be easier to send money online, I have a pay pay account. Just send it over to the email, Frankcoulter1@yahoo.com or mobile number 586-246-7380.

If you are not in a position to support me finically, please do not feel bad. I would still like to ask for your support in prayer. There is POWER in prayer and I believe that God hears our prayers. Pray that God would provide opportunities/open doors for me to earn money. Pray for provision. For a faith that is strong in Him, but also that I would be proactive. Pray that finances would come in abundantly.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this letter and invest in my life and what God is doing in and through me. If you have any questions or would like updates, please email me at FrankC@focusone.com. Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

