Guard Your Heart

I walked into the sanctuary discouraged, but walked out with verses God placed on my heart.
I was ready to fight hard for people and I was praying Proverbs 4:23 over someones life and then it hit me.
Am I guarding my heart?
And as I began to think about it, I saw in different areas of my life where God has been speaking to me of that I have been guarding my heart in.
Proverbs 4:23, above all else GUARD your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.
Then another verse popped up and I literally paced back and forth speaking this verse out loud until I memorized it.
2 Corinthians 10:5, We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take CAPTIVE every thought and make it OBEDIENT to Christ.
Now I could go on and on about these verses, but put the two verses together and look and what it’s telling us.
‘GUARD your heart’ ‘taking CAPTIVE every thought and make it OBEDIENT to Christ.’

I pray that I become more like Him everyday.
That everyday He has more of me.
To the day where He has ALL of me.

Leave a Reply

